Kitchens Plus LTD

Address:

Team Valley Trading Estate, Gateshead

Postcode:

NE11 0NX

Positive Feedback 2

Negative Feedback 8

Reviews published below have not been verified by us. Please make your own decision regarding their validity.

Mrs. Hardisty
Unknown Location - November 2014

It took 4 months to fit our kitchen, I have less storage space than before. I agree with all Mr J has said. I have written twice to say we will not pay the full amount because of all the hassle, but have had no reply. I have just sent an email, but looking at reviews here, I'm not too confident of getting an answer.

Mr. J
Newcastle upon tyne, - November 2014

The greatest get out for problems ever - you buy the kitchen from Kitchen's Plus but you pay a Fitter they send separately. That way if anything goes wrong - and it has with several aspects of the fitting - they blame the fitter and ask him for compensation!!

Unbelievable!

And when that Fitter does a terrible job, do they send round an Expert to fix it? No, they send the same guy back- they're not going to pay twice!!

I was going to buy only and get a trusted Tradesman of my own to fit it only to be told they had "terrible problems" with self fits and their Fitters knew the products.

Poor workmanship all round. Wish I'd stuck to my guns

Mr. Shields
Chester le street, County durham - November 2014

Can't think of a worse company to deal with. Communication and customer service with this company is a appalling. STEER CLEAR!!!!!!

Mrs. Atkinson
North shields, Tyne and wear - August 2014

Previous comment should have 1 star not 5.

Review opens with 5 stars checked and I forgot to change it.

Mrs. Atkinson
North shields, Tyne and wear - August 2014

26 weeks and still waiting for replacement toilet seat!

Company are not responding to e-mails or returning phone calls messages.

Mrs. Pickard
Kenton, Newcastle Upon Tyne - July 2014

DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY WITH BARGE POLE. Talk great things but provide nothing but excuses. Wrong items ordered/delivered. a bathroom re fit is now into 5th week still waiting for a sink, worktops and hinges for doors.Has to be the most UNPROFESSIONAL company I have ever dealt with.

Fitter excellent but he is contracted to company and he could only work with what had been delived in dribs and drabs. What has been finished is excellent.

Would rate no stars but cannot !!!!!

Mrs. Atkinson
North Shields, Tyne And Wear - June 2014

Well nearly 8 weeks and finally the kitchen is finished. However, 14 weeks and still no replacement toilet seat!

Mrs. Atkinson
North Shields, Tyne And Wear - May 2014

We signed for a main bathroom, en-suite, downstairs toilet, kitchen and utility room. Very competitive on price, no other company came close. However 13 weeks after the bathrooms were finished we are still waiting for a replacement toilet seat to be delivered and 7 weeks after the kitchen was started we are still waiting for it to be finished. Wondering if the cheap price was worth all the hassle!

Mr. Gowland
November 2013

We had a bathroom fit last December. We have had constant leaks ever since due to poor fitting. It has bee n very difficult to get anything put right and we found customer service very poor. We have now given up and asked another company to carry out repairs. The new plumber couldn't believe the poor quality and said several parts have bee n fitted incorrectly or are missing altogether. Over 30 years we have used various companies, this has definitely been the worst...steer well clear!

Visitors are reminded that reviews should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.

Best Local Company Chart

Kitchens Plus LTD is ranked --
in the Best Local Company Chart for NE11
Loading...