Best Local Company Award Winner

EYG (East Yorkshire Glazing)

5 stars 120 reviews

Address:

Wiltshire Road Hull East Yorkshire

Postcode:

HU46QQ

Tel:

0800 181888

Email:

info@eyggroup.com

Website:

Branches:

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Doncaster
Leeds
South Hykeham, Lincoln
Nottingham
Spalding, Lincolnshire
Hull

Positive Feedback 112

Negative Feedback 8

Only reviews that have been verified by us should be relied on. Please make your own decision regarding the validity of others.

Driffield, North humberside - March 2016

Lewis Adams & Chris Costigan were both great guys and went the extra mile to cpmplete the job to a high standard whilst always being aware of site tidyness and internal cleanliness. Would recommend to anyone.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Stabler, we will pass on your lovely feedback to the team

Hull, - March 2016

Just had windows and door fitted to existing open porch. What a difference it has made to the look of the house. They said it would only take half a day which it did. Very professional job done, looks brilliant. So pleased we decided to get it done. Thanks to Ben and Lewis for job well done.

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mrs Drury - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn money http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Hull, - March 2016

having had our Georgian windows fitted by Paul@Carl Ellis on the 7th march 2016 both of these men where very good at what they did and made a really good job also they were so clean in what they did We would recommend them to any one So please with our purchase

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mr. Coverdale - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn money http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Nottingham, - March 2016

Have conservatory with polycarbonate pitch roof .contacted EYG gave me a quote for Edwardian with blue intelligent glass roof,which we accepted.the fitters turned up 8oclock prompt,set about removing old roof and by mid afternoon new roof was fitted with glass installed giving us a waterproof conservatory and being Feb. Was worried about weather.they came back fri. To finish off leaving a first class job.l cannot express how much my wife And l love the finished job.well done EYG many thanks .Barrie and pat payne. Work started 13/03/2016 finished 14/03/2016

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mr Payne - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn the commission http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Bourne, Lincolnshire - March 2016

I had new composite high security doors fitted by EYG 4 years ago, excellent product and fitting. The door needed adjustment in the frame as it had started to slip, called EYG in the morning, they sent an engineer the same afternoon - all free of charge, covered by Warrenty EXCELLENT service and support. Recommended

Company Response

Thank you for your review Mr Pace

Bridlington, North humberside - February 2016

had a new front door fitted by Lewis and Chris on 19 2 16 they made an excellent job of it all all was left clean and tidy they are a credit to your firm it looks great thanks for a job well done

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. & Mrs. Medcalf, we will pass on your comments to Lewis and Chris

Hessle, North humberside - February 2016

Hessle East Yorkshire February 2016

I had the following supplied and fitted ; 1 composite door, 1 door, bay window and 6 windows, it was a really windy day and thought my job may be cancelled.

Jon and John the installation team arrived promptly at 8.30 to start. Lovely, lovely guys, no mess left, thought I might need to decorate, but was proved wrong, immaculate job, thoroughly delighted with results..

Unfortunately one of the installation team was not well, but the other guy continued to complete my work single handed , he deserves a medal for fitting my composite door on his own as they are extremely heavy and battling against the gusty weather. He is a credit to your company and I would not hesitate to recommend him for future work.

Excellent job ! Well done to Jon and John true ambassadors for EYG thank you !

Company Response

Thank you for your fantastic review Ms. Kendall - if you recommend us too family or friends you can earn up to £400, all the information is on our website http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Malton, North yorkshire - February 2016

I had a kitchen window and a sealed unit fitted last week. It was a very windy day and I did think the installation may have been called off but the fitters turned up as expected. The kitchen window fitting was done very well. However when the sealed unit was being removed in the bedroom a gust of wind caught it and it fell inwards and shattered. Thankfully the fitter wasn't injured but the window sill and wall were damaged but this was put right this week. I was very pleased with the service I received and even though some damage was done it was corrected with no bother.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs Harper

Scarborough, North yorkshire - February 2016

double glazed windows & doors ,the workmanship was excellent and both fitters at 8.30 as they said. It was 7th&8th January work done and my door number a week later as was said.My house is now a lot warmer & safer and I am fully satisfied with everything and I've recommended EYG to a few people mostly in Bridlington area which is my home town.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Ellis - good to hear your house is warmer and secure

Wisbech, Cambridgeshire - February 2016

We have had 6 windows 2x conservatory and a large porch fitted with in the last few years all these have been completed to a very high standard. The work was carried out when we were told it would happen. The men were all ways punctual and all ways left every thing clean and tidy. The first conservatory was done in 2010 at our previous address, the windows porch and the conservatory were fitted in the last 3 months.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Taylor and for being a loyal customer

Bourne, Lincolnshire - February 2016

we had 13 windows installed in the last month.The team who did the installation were excellent ,the work carried out was very good they were very polite and cleaned up afterwards.Would recommend the company and their product.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Morley if you recommend us too family or friends you can earn up to £400, all the information is on our website http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Hornsea, North humberside - February 2016

Very pleased with the standard of work and the helpful fitters. Would have appreciated a typed quote with breakdown of work to be done in detail in case of any claim in the future

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. Jarratt

Hull, - January 2016

We are having. A conservatory. Built by e y g and the builders john and steve have done a first class job they have kept everything. Clean and tidy. very hard workers I would recommend. This company. To anyone. Who wants a conservatory. Overall. Very happy with the work being. carried out we have had some bad weather. But that did not stop these men from working. So very well done and a big thank you

Company Response

Thank you for your lovely review Mr & Mrs Jackson

Doncaster, South yorkshire - January 2016

Today we had new sliding patio door and new rear door fitted.

I think we were lucky we had fitting team 007 do the job, they lived up to the 007 idea, neat, smooth and did a great job, thanks Nev and Jason.

The doors were up to the usual EYG high standard and highly satisfied, first used EYG 2 years ago and now have all house done by them.

We would recommend this firm to anyone

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Paterson. If you recommend to your friends and family you can earn cash, visit our website http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Alford, Lincolnshire - December 2015

Just had my my windows and doors fitted by two teams, John & Jon and Paul & Carl.. This was a a 3 day project to replace all my external windows and doors, Dec 2015.

The workmanship was excellent and the teams were always polite, clean, hardworking,courteous and clear about what needed to be done and how long it would it take.

The sales person, Steve was great as was the surveyor. The product was as described and is of an excellent standard.

It has transformed our house and my wife and I are very satisfied with the final project. I would recommend EYG and will be using them for other projects

Company Response

Thank you for the great review Mr Evans, good to hear all the team did a fantastic job for you

Barton-upon-humber, South humberside - December 2015

Replacement fascia & soffits installed by EYH (Mike Harper) in December 2015. The fitters were punctual, pleasant and courteous. The end result looks really good.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Whittingham we will pass on to Mike - Merry Christmas

Lincoln, - December 2015

Just to say that I very pleased with the installation of my new front door and panel. The team (Jon and John) arrived when promised, and completed the work in less time than had been suggested. They were efficient, polite, and cleared up behind them.

Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us Mrs Edge, much appreciated

Market rasen, Lincolnshire - December 2015

Patio doors. Lads arrived early, and set to work quickly and efficiently.

Left no mess, and did a very professional job..

Workman ship excellent.

Work completed 28/11/15.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs. Saltfleet good to hear we did a good job

York, - December 2015

A little over a week ago we had 8 windows, two external doors and French patio doors installed. Our fitting team consisted of Nev and Jason who turned up on time and worked diligently to complete the work over two days whereas 3 days had been scheduled for the work. The job was performed to a very high standard and since then we have been enjoying the benefits of our new quality windows and doors. We no longer suffer from draughts and condensation which had been a source of great frustration prior to having the work undertaken. We are greatly appreciative of the assistance of Neil Henshaw in helping us in the planning phase, particularly the fact that he respected our wishes not to be subjected to a hard sell. Our only criticism is that on the first day of the work we were visited by members of the EYG marketing team who initially advised that they were just checking on progress of the work but then attempted to sell us further products followed up by annoying follow-up telephone calls. These team members did not appear to know the work we were having done and unfortunately were not good ambassadors for the company.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Thompson we will pass on all your comment to the staff involved

Lincoln, - December 2015

We had a front porch done by EYG and from the quote to the installation we have been highly delighted , the gentleman (Derek) who gave us the quote wasn't pushy and let us decide in our own time he went through every detail with us and made sure we were fully satisfied before we committed to a sale . The surveyer who came to do the final measurements arrived punctually and again ran through the details and as we had decided to change the glass he sorted that out for us to. We were kept informed by phone of the installation date ( November 12th ) as well as post . The 2 men who fitted it arrived on time and did the job in record time ( half a day ) they were polite and didn't leave any mess at all . I would reccomend EYG to anyone who needs any home improvements done without hesitation and if we need anything else doing our first choice will be EYG .

Company Response

Thanks for the lovely review Mrs Wass, we will let the Lincoln team know how pleased you were with the job

Click here to load more reviews...
Visitors are reminded that reviews should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.

Visit Online: