Best Local Company Award Winner

EYG (East Yorkshire Glazing)

Address:

Wiltshire Road Hull East Yorkshire

Postcode:

HU46QQ

Tel:

0800 181888

Email:

info@eyggroup.com

Website:

Branches:

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Doncaster
Leeds
South Hykeham, Lincoln
Nottingham
Spalding, Lincolnshire
Hull

Positive Feedback 106

Negative Feedback 8

Only reviews that have been verified by us should be relied on. Please make your own decision regarding the validity of others.

Hessle, North humberside - February 2016

Hessle East Yorkshire February 2016

I had the following supplied and fitted ; 1 composite door, 1 door, bay window and 6 windows, it was a really windy day and thought my job may be cancelled.

Jon and John the installation team arrived promptly at 8.30 to start. Lovely, lovely guys, no mess left, thought I might need to decorate, but was proved wrong, immaculate job, thoroughly delighted with results..

Unfortunately one of the installation team was not well, but the other guy continued to complete my work single handed , he deserves a medal for fitting my composite door on his own as they are extremely heavy and battling against the gusty weather. He is a credit to your company and I would not hesitate to recommend him for future work.

Excellent job ! Well done to Jon and John true ambassadors for EYG thank you !

Company Response

Thank you for your fantastic review Ms. Kendall - if you recommend us too family or friends you can earn up to £400, all the information is on our website http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Malton, North yorkshire - February 2016

I had a kitchen window and a sealed unit fitted last week. It was a very windy day and I did think the installation may have been called off but the fitters turned up as expected. The kitchen window fitting was done very well. However when the sealed unit was being removed in the bedroom a gust of wind caught it and it fell inwards and shattered. Thankfully the fitter wasn't injured but the window sill and wall were damaged but this was put right this week. I was very pleased with the service I received and even though some damage was done it was corrected with no bother.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs Harper

Scarborough, North yorkshire - February 2016

double glazed windows & doors ,the workmanship was excellent and both fitters at 8.30 as they said. It was 7th&8th January work done and my door number a week later as was said.My house is now a lot warmer & safer and I am fully satisfied with everything and I've recommended EYG to a few people mostly in Bridlington area which is my home town.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Ellis - good to hear your house is warmer and secure

Wisbech, Cambridgeshire - February 2016

We have had 6 windows 2x conservatory and a large porch fitted with in the last few years all these have been completed to a very high standard. The work was carried out when we were told it would happen. The men were all ways punctual and all ways left every thing clean and tidy. The first conservatory was done in 2010 at our previous address, the windows porch and the conservatory were fitted in the last 3 months.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Taylor and for being a loyal customer

Bourne, Lincolnshire - February 2016

we had 13 windows installed in the last month.The team who did the installation were excellent ,the work carried out was very good they were very polite and cleaned up afterwards.Would recommend the company and their product.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Morley if you recommend us too family or friends you can earn up to £400, all the information is on our website http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Hornsea, North humberside - February 2016

Very pleased with the standard of work and the helpful fitters. Would have appreciated a typed quote with breakdown of work to be done in detail in case of any claim in the future

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. Jarratt

Hull, - January 2016

We are having. A conservatory. Built by e y g and the builders john and steve have done a first class job they have kept everything. Clean and tidy. very hard workers I would recommend. This company. To anyone. Who wants a conservatory. Overall. Very happy with the work being. carried out we have had some bad weather. But that did not stop these men from working. So very well done and a big thank you

Company Response

Thank you for your lovely review Mr & Mrs Jackson

Doncaster, South yorkshire - January 2016

Today we had new sliding patio door and new rear door fitted.

I think we were lucky we had fitting team 007 do the job, they lived up to the 007 idea, neat, smooth and did a great job, thanks Nev and Jason.

The doors were up to the usual EYG high standard and highly satisfied, first used EYG 2 years ago and now have all house done by them.

We would recommend this firm to anyone

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Paterson. If you recommend to your friends and family you can earn cash, visit our website http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Alford, Lincolnshire - December 2015

Just had my my windows and doors fitted by two teams, John & Jon and Paul & Carl.. This was a a 3 day project to replace all my external windows and doors, Dec 2015.

The workmanship was excellent and the teams were always polite, clean, hardworking,courteous and clear about what needed to be done and how long it would it take.

The sales person, Steve was great as was the surveyor. The product was as described and is of an excellent standard.

It has transformed our house and my wife and I are very satisfied with the final project. I would recommend EYG and will be using them for other projects

Company Response

Thank you for the great review Mr Evans, good to hear all the team did a fantastic job for you

Barton-upon-humber, South humberside - December 2015

Replacement fascia & soffits installed by EYH (Mike Harper) in December 2015. The fitters were punctual, pleasant and courteous. The end result looks really good.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Whittingham we will pass on to Mike - Merry Christmas

Lincoln, - December 2015

Just to say that I very pleased with the installation of my new front door and panel. The team (Jon and John) arrived when promised, and completed the work in less time than had been suggested. They were efficient, polite, and cleared up behind them.

Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us Mrs Edge, much appreciated

Market rasen, Lincolnshire - December 2015

Patio doors. Lads arrived early, and set to work quickly and efficiently.

Left no mess, and did a very professional job..

Workman ship excellent.

Work completed 28/11/15.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs. Saltfleet good to hear we did a good job

York, - December 2015

A little over a week ago we had 8 windows, two external doors and French patio doors installed. Our fitting team consisted of Nev and Jason who turned up on time and worked diligently to complete the work over two days whereas 3 days had been scheduled for the work. The job was performed to a very high standard and since then we have been enjoying the benefits of our new quality windows and doors. We no longer suffer from draughts and condensation which had been a source of great frustration prior to having the work undertaken. We are greatly appreciative of the assistance of Neil Henshaw in helping us in the planning phase, particularly the fact that he respected our wishes not to be subjected to a hard sell. Our only criticism is that on the first day of the work we were visited by members of the EYG marketing team who initially advised that they were just checking on progress of the work but then attempted to sell us further products followed up by annoying follow-up telephone calls. These team members did not appear to know the work we were having done and unfortunately were not good ambassadors for the company.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Thompson we will pass on all your comment to the staff involved

Lincoln, - December 2015

We had a front porch done by EYG and from the quote to the installation we have been highly delighted , the gentleman (Derek) who gave us the quote wasn't pushy and let us decide in our own time he went through every detail with us and made sure we were fully satisfied before we committed to a sale . The surveyer who came to do the final measurements arrived punctually and again ran through the details and as we had decided to change the glass he sorted that out for us to. We were kept informed by phone of the installation date ( November 12th ) as well as post . The 2 men who fitted it arrived on time and did the job in record time ( half a day ) they were polite and didn't leave any mess at all . I would reccomend EYG to anyone who needs any home improvements done without hesitation and if we need anything else doing our first choice will be EYG .

Company Response

Thanks for the lovely review Mrs Wass, we will let the Lincoln team know how pleased you were with the job

Hull, - December 2015

Had a new bay window fitted, last Friday 27th November as ever, excellent service, and no mess, they were here at 8.40 and gone by 12.00, very efficient and courteous, have used this Company before, for French Doors, and an Orangery. Would strongly recommend them. Never had any problems with the service provided.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Miss Parkinson

Grantham, Lincolnshire - December 2015

I had my last lot of windows fitted three weeks ago by two very courteous fitters, they were punctual, tidy, and finished the job in good time. Which completed renewing all my windows, we also had a conservatory erected 10 years ago which is still in good condition. we were very pleased with all the workmanship.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Harrison, please use our Recommend a Friend form and earn yourself upto £400 http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

York, - December 2015

I have just had my soffits and fascias replaced by Tim & Ian from the Scarborough branch on 1st December 2015 The weather was terrible but they were excellent and did a great job, even replacing some cement that was in need of attention. They were very tidy and did a veryprofessional job. They were on time, always curteous and apreciative of the odd cup of coffee. Very satisfied customer.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Coote, we have passed on your positive comments onto Tim & Ian

Scarborough, North yorkshire - November 2015

I have just had my soffits and fascias replaced and your team of Tim and Ian have done a very good job. They got on with the job and completed a 3 day job in 2 days which was a big benefit to me. The guys were polite and they have produced a great job which I am very pleased with. And they left the place clean and tidy when they left. Very satisfied customer.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Broderick, we will pass on your comment to Tim and Ian

Wakefield, West yorkshire - November 2015

After thanking the men for the installation I went upstairs to inspect the work which they had done. On inspection I noticed that the windows which opened inwards were catching each other when fully opened in the tilt position, also I noticed a small mark on the bottom of the window, when i looked more closely the PVC looked as though it had been chipped, it was too late to inform the fitters as they had just gone, I know I should have checked before they went back having windows previously installed by EYG and had no issue's I just assumed the same with this one. At the cost of this window I don't expect any damage or misfitting windows, and i didn't expect to contact EYG within the first hour to complain abut this problem. The reason for one star is because of and also another issue not connected to the fitting or quality, this is one household that will l never use EYG again.

AllChecked Response

EYG have contacted the customer and All Checked to apologise about the chip and have agreed to replace the whole window completely free of charge. They also tell me that they had tried to assist Mr Mitchell in the repair of other windows that were out of warranty and at the time he seemed very happy with their service. In our opinion this review is rather harsh!

Hull, - November 2015

Excellent service. The windows were installed with care and any issues or questions were answered effectively.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs Hobbs

Click here to load more reviews...
Visitors are reminded that reviews should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.

Visit Online: