Best Local Company Award Winner

EYG (East Yorkshire Glazing)

5 stars 131 reviews

Address:

Wiltshire Road Hull East Yorkshire

Postcode:

HU46QQ

Tel:

0800 181888

Email:

info@eyggroup.com

Website:

Branches:

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Doncaster
Leeds
South Hykeham, Lincoln
Nottingham
Spalding, Lincolnshire
Hull

Positive Feedback 122

Negative Feedback 9

Only reviews that have been verified by us should be relied on.

Whitby, North yorkshire - May 2016

The first time we had work done was in the early nineties. Last work was done in April. I can honestly say that the company only gets better. From the initial visit right through to the fitting, everyone I came in contact with was extremely helpful and pleasant. Great job done by all departments.

Spalding, Lincolnshire - May 2016

Efficient and friendly service from both the work force and office staff. We have already had further work (new double glazed window installed) undertaken.

Hull, - May 2016

We had a new front door fitted. An initial appointment was arranged very quickly and we were given a quote we were happy with. Further contacts were all very professional and our fitting was to a high standard.

We are very happy with our new door and would recommend to a friend.

Barton-upon-humber, South humberside - May 2016

New bay and supporting brick work completed end of April.the job was done by Bob and Chris who arrived on time and left every leaving everything in a clean and tidy manner at end of the day

Hornsea, North humberside - May 2016

Downstairs and upstairs bay windows in a 1920,s house 100 yards from the sea, installed on 19,20,23and 24th May 2016. The installers Paul and Carl Ellis could not have done a better job, they were very conscientious, courteous , polite, professional and very punctual, as were the Estimator and Surveyor.

We previously had UPVC double glazed windows installed but these EYG windows are far superior, providing less noise from the sea and no draughts unlike the previous ones.

In conclusion we could not have had a better job done by a better firm with such a competitive price. and will definitely recommend EYG and use them again when more work needs doing.

Filey, North yorkshire - May 2016

We had a set of sliding patio doors fitted. The company were professional throughout. They were on time for all appointments, from the initial meeting with the sales person, then the surveyor and finally the fitting team. The doors fitted well and look great. Would definitely recommend them

York, - May 2016

We had considered having our conservatory roof changed for a hybrid one, for the last two years. After much investigation we decided to invest, and have a room that we can use all the year round. I have known EYG since the early 1980's (as I used to inspect their lifting gear) when upvc and d/glazing was in its infancy. The sales, product knowledge, design (the old way - not by cad cam), product and fitting service, has been 1st class. Well done to the whole team!

Company Response

Thanks for the lovely review Mr. & Mrs. G. T Law, we will pass onto the team

Cottingham, North humberside - May 2016

An excellent service from making enquiries to the completion of the work. We had previously used your service several years ago and the windows still looked perfect, so having moved property and needing word carried out there was no hesitation in selecting EYG again., and how pleased we are. Rob and Chris are excellent employees, their workmanship is of the highest standards and they have transformed the house with new windows and doors giving it so much natural light. There was little clearing up to be done as they were both methodical and considerate and we shall have no hesitation in recommending them and your company to others, thank you again

Company Response

Thanks for the lovely review Mr. & Mrs. Humphrey, really pleased you came back to us

Bridlington, North humberside - May 2016

I am happy with price, happy with fitters & the windows look good. Still waiting for a couple of items to be completed but they are ready & I have a date. Large double glazed Georgian Bays, front door panel & a couple of small windows plus front facias & sofits . Would be happy to have EYG for the rest when we are ready.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs. Langley

York, - April 2016

replacements of soffits and barge boards

the job was done to a high standard by courteous and punctual staff

the job was done approx. 2 weeks ago

Company Response

thanks for the review Mr Barker if you recommend us to others you can earn cash http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Woodhall spa, Lincolnshire - April 2016

I had a conservatory replaced by EYG 4 weeks ago, cannot fault the product but the installation did not go very smoothly. Two guys turned up and proceeded to dismantle the old conservatory before realising they were not qualified to do the job. Everything was replaced and made secure. A week later two other guys turned up and did a good job but they were unable to finish it due to not having all the correct parts, some were the wrong size. Another week goes by and eventually it is finished. As I said the product is great but something is wrong somewhere in the organisation side.

Company Response

Hi Mr Hensby - We would like some more information about your job so we can investigate this and ensure there are no problems in the future. Please could you email your full address and tel to emarketing@eyggroup.com - many thanks

Driffield, North humberside - March 2016

Lewis Adams & Chris Costigan were both great guys and went the extra mile to cpmplete the job to a high standard whilst always being aware of site tidyness and internal cleanliness. Would recommend to anyone.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Stabler, we will pass on your lovely feedback to the team

Hull, - March 2016

Just had windows and door fitted to existing open porch. What a difference it has made to the look of the house. They said it would only take half a day which it did. Very professional job done, looks brilliant. So pleased we decided to get it done. Thanks to Ben and Lewis for job well done.

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mrs Drury - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn money http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Hull, - March 2016

having had our Georgian windows fitted by Paul@Carl Ellis on the 7th march 2016 both of these men where very good at what they did and made a really good job also they were so clean in what they did We would recommend them to any one So please with our purchase

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mr. Coverdale - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn money http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Nottingham, - March 2016

Have conservatory with polycarbonate pitch roof .contacted EYG gave me a quote for Edwardian with blue intelligent glass roof,which we accepted.the fitters turned up 8oclock prompt,set about removing old roof and by mid afternoon new roof was fitted with glass installed giving us a waterproof conservatory and being Feb. Was worried about weather.they came back fri. To finish off leaving a first class job.l cannot express how much my wife And l love the finished job.well done EYG many thanks .Barrie and pat payne. Work started 13/03/2016 finished 14/03/2016

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mr Payne - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn the commission http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Bourne, Lincolnshire - March 2016

I had new composite high security doors fitted by EYG 4 years ago, excellent product and fitting. The door needed adjustment in the frame as it had started to slip, called EYG in the morning, they sent an engineer the same afternoon - all free of charge, covered by Warrenty EXCELLENT service and support. Recommended

Company Response

Thank you for your review Mr Pace

Bridlington, North humberside - February 2016

had a new front door fitted by Lewis and Chris on 19 2 16 they made an excellent job of it all all was left clean and tidy they are a credit to your firm it looks great thanks for a job well done

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. & Mrs. Medcalf, we will pass on your comments to Lewis and Chris

Hessle, North humberside - February 2016

Hessle East Yorkshire February 2016

I had the following supplied and fitted ; 1 composite door, 1 door, bay window and 6 windows, it was a really windy day and thought my job may be cancelled.

Jon and John the installation team arrived promptly at 8.30 to start. Lovely, lovely guys, no mess left, thought I might need to decorate, but was proved wrong, immaculate job, thoroughly delighted with results..

Unfortunately one of the installation team was not well, but the other guy continued to complete my work single handed , he deserves a medal for fitting my composite door on his own as they are extremely heavy and battling against the gusty weather. He is a credit to your company and I would not hesitate to recommend him for future work.

Excellent job ! Well done to Jon and John true ambassadors for EYG thank you !

Company Response

Thank you for your fantastic review Ms. Kendall - if you recommend us too family or friends you can earn up to £400, all the information is on our website http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Malton, North yorkshire - February 2016

I had a kitchen window and a sealed unit fitted last week. It was a very windy day and I did think the installation may have been called off but the fitters turned up as expected. The kitchen window fitting was done very well. However when the sealed unit was being removed in the bedroom a gust of wind caught it and it fell inwards and shattered. Thankfully the fitter wasn't injured but the window sill and wall were damaged but this was put right this week. I was very pleased with the service I received and even though some damage was done it was corrected with no bother.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs Harper

Scarborough, North yorkshire - February 2016

double glazed windows & doors ,the workmanship was excellent and both fitters at 8.30 as they said. It was 7th&8th January work done and my door number a week later as was said.My house is now a lot warmer & safer and I am fully satisfied with everything and I've recommended EYG to a few people mostly in Bridlington area which is my home town.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Ellis - good to hear your house is warmer and secure

Click here to load more reviews...
Visitors are reminded that reviews should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.

Visit Online: