EYG (East Yorkshire Aluminium & Glass Ltd)

Address:

Wiltshire Road Hull East Yorkshire

Postcode:

HU46QQ

Tel:

01482 566999

Email:

info@eyggroup.com

Website:

Positive Feedback 44

Negative Feedback 6

Mr. Scotter
Eastfield, Scarborough, North Yorkshire - August 2014

Fast, clean, professional.

Patio doors, sofits, facias and gutters

Mr. A . HOWFORD
Harby, Newark, Nottinghamshire - August 2014

This review has been suspended pending investigation.

Hainsworth
Reedness, Goole, North Humberside - August 2014

New doors and windows throughout. The work was completed in July 2014. The quality and soundproofing of the windows is excellent. The finish on the inside and out is fantastic. The fitters were extremely efficient, tidy and polite. Out of all the different workmen we have had at the house over the last six months since being flooded these were the most professional.

After sales service has also being good. We found that one of the doors didn't shut as well as the others and it was rectified within a week.

I would highly recommend this company.

Mr. B SPENCE
Huddersfield - July 2014

New door panel as upvc had separated from glass allowing rain water to pour inside door. Fabric had also cracked. Within guarantee period.

Good workmanship but the quality of the leaded glass is nowhere near that of the original that I paid £1400 for.

Punctual and courteous.

6 June 2014

Mr. Power
Winteringham, Scunthorpe, South Humberside - July 2014

Your installation team ,were an excellent pair of craftsmen.

I cannot fault their attention to detail throughout and the care they took in and outside the property.

Your products are of an excellent standard,but as you will agree, it is the standard of installation on which the overall job is judged and on this occasion the work was exemplary.

Mrs. Mold
June 2014

We've had all our windows, doors, guttering etc. replaced by EYG. We found the workmen polite, courteous, and very tidy. The quality of the work was excellent and we really liked the softer styling of the bleeding and window encasements. There were, apparently a few scratches on one window pane (we couldn't see them) and the glass was duly changed.

When fitting the windows, the surveyor missed a crack above the window caused by the previous window installer. So the company removed the faulty brickwork, put in a steel lintel and replaced the bricks, entirely at their own cost and with no real disruption to ourselves.

We had our guttering replaced a while ago and in between the quote being made and the bill needing paying, the VAT rate was reduced and so was our bill accordingly.

Only giving 4 stars because at our previous house our windows had a large vent option as well as a smaller vent opening ( difficult to explain really) which EYG windows didn't.

Mrs. Hopgood
Thorne, Doncaster, South Yorkshire - May 2014

We have used EYG for several projects including door and window replacement and a large conservatory over the last 15 years - always excellent quality, professional workmanship - tidy and clean. Turn up when expected and explained all stages of the installation 10 year guarantee just the icing on the cake - I called about a problem with the front door 7 years after being fitted and they were out the next day

Mrs. Walker
Hunmanby, Filey, North Yorkshire - May 2014

This review has been suspended pending investigation.

Mr. Dawson
May 2014

This review has been suspended pending investigation.

Mr. & Mrs. Potter
Bridlington, North Humberside - April 2014

NEW FACIA AND SOFITTS , GOOD WORK FORCE GOOD JOB DONE THANKS, PRICE NOT TOO BAD,

Mrs. Clegg
April 2014

This review has been suspended pending investigation.

Mr. Brian Floater
Irton, Scarborough, North Yorkshire - April 2014

New conservatory, on existing dwarf wall. To retain old grape vine (hard pruned in advance of start of work).

Excellent and professional throughout.

Work completed Friday 21st March.

This summer, the vine leaves along the roof will give excellent dappled shade from sunlight.

Mr. Paul Beardmore
Belper, Derbyshire - March 2014

Excellent work by both fitters. Generally took care of my door with no damage having to repaired. Indeed a small scratch on one of the window panes was found by one of the fitters which I had not seen. This will be replaced soon. The only reason five stars could not be given is that they made a mess of the drive which took me two hours to clean up with my pressure washer.

Mrs. DAINSWORTH
February 2014

22/02/2014

Thank you EYG for getting something so right that other supposedly leading window manufactures couldn’t …

I salute you I couldn’t have wished for more.

You have the ultimate A Team, They are the jewel in EYG’s crown they did everything I asked for and involved me every step of the way.

Bricklayers and plasterers…Father and son John and Steve

Window installers … Carl and Lee

On time… arrived when they said they would

Hard working… never stopped

Clean… left every night a tidy work place

It is so refreshing to have something followed through from beginning to the end without problems

Congratulations EYG

Mrs D Ainsworth

Mr. David Burman
February 2014

I cancelled the original installation on the morning it was due (05/12/2013) due to 70mph + gale force winds. EYG re-scheduled for 10/01/2014. The Installation team arrived slightly early at 0900 as opposed to 0930 but I was ready for them anyway. The men were pleasant and courteous took care of the surrounding areas during the fitting of two patio doors. I was very pleased with the work there being hardly any dust, dirt etc to clear away and little if any disturbance to the existing decor. With the weather as it is I've had little opportunity to use the doors but don't expect any problems with that aspect

Mr. & Mrs. Woodham
Fishtoft, Boston, Lincolnshire - January 2014

10 windows, Front door and patio doors, time estimated three days, arrived on time, all workmanship first rate, left NO mess both the guys were polite at all times, did a fantastic job, treated us and our house with respect.

Martin and Anthony, from Nottingham, thank you both very much for a fantastic job, we would recommend you both and highly rate the work you carried out for us.

work was carried out between 22 to 24 January 2014.

Mr. Smalley
Dewsbury, West Yorkshire - January 2014

New windows installed 7 in total.

Workmanship very good from start to finish, removal of old windows & fitting of new first class, would recommend the two fitters to anyone.

Arrived at time they stated & were always pleasant & they cleaned up when finished, very little for me to tidy up.

Work was completed in December over two days.

Mrs. Gilbert
Tongue End, Spalding, Lincolnshire - January 2014

One year on from having a new conservatory fitted and we are still having issues with this company.

There is a total lack of comuncations with the company and their customers.

I have just spent New Years day constanly emptying 10 bowls which I had to put down to catch all the rain water from the roof leak, beacause the fitters used the wrong sealer for glass roofs.

Customer Services are not there for the customers, they are just a sales team.

I am still waiting for somebody to reply to my e-mail.

One unhappy customer

Mr. McGhie
Thorpe Willoughby, Selby, North Yorkshire - December 2013

Great product, but lack of info between ordering and production meant that the opportunity for fitting was missed. I then had to get a third party to fit door and window and they were rubbish. However, EYG did provide support which resulted in the job getting done some 2 weeks after it should have been completed. get the comms between depts right and it would have been 5 *

Mr. HUDSON
Doncaster, South Yorkshire - December 2013

REP WAS VERY GOOD, WELL INFORMED POLITE, RESPECTFUL, ON TIME

Click here to load more reviews...
Visitors are reminded that reviews should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.

Visit Online: