x
All Craftsmen is a home improvement company with a difference.
After 25 years of working with hundreds of home improvement companies we now employ local specialist craftsmen in all areas of the UK.
We can take care of your home improvement project and give you real buying power.
VERIFY ME AS A GENUINE CUSTOMER
AND SEND ME A FREE GOLD CARD
Name:
Address:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
Preferred Supplier:  
Price Quoted:  
Brief Description:  
Gold Cards are provided subject to availability. No cash alternative.

Arrange a Quote

Please enter your details to arrange a quotation via us and then you can claim a free Gold Card.

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Address:
Requirements:

Claim a Free Gold Card

Enter your details to claim a free Gold Card.

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Address:
Requirements:
I had a quote from:
Amount Quoted:

Check and Compare Prices
Click here to get an instant guide price
for your requirements from this company.
Arrange a Home Quote
Click here to arrange a free home quote
from this company without obligation
Request a Free Brochure
Click here to order a free brochure
from this company without obligation

Visit Website

Britelite Windows
Address: Britelite House, Bircholt Road,
Parkwood Trading Estate,
Maidstone
Kent
Postcode: ME15 9XY
Tel: 01622 663399
kathy.loughrey@britelitewindows.co.uk
Website:
Positive Feedback
94
Negative Feedback
7
Mrs. Herrington - Gravesend, Kent - July 2014

On replacing 2 conservatory windows the installers were quick and efficient, offered advice and cleaned up after themselves. A good job, well done.

5/5 Stars by on July 15th, 2014
Report Review
Miss. Cory - July 2014

A big job over 4 days, done to a high standard. Snagging issues resolved when highlighted, waiting for 3 panels to be replaced once re-produced, due to scratch and marks in-between the panes of glass done at the factory not by the fitters.

Would highly recommend.

4/5 Stars by on July 8th, 2014
Report Review
Miss. Piederriere - July 2014

A sales representative came within a couple of weeks. No hard sale. However, I had to ask him to provide me with details such as profile and glass manufacturer, type of glass, u values, confirmation that they were virgin plastic, steel reinforced and that they had their own installers as opposed to subcontractors, etc. For a salesman, I felt he didn't really sell it. He didn't even offer to show a sample. The price was within other quotes range.

3/5 Stars by on July 6th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. Lupton - Platt, Sevenoaks, Kent - July 2014

The content of this review has been suspended.

1/5 Stars by on July 2nd, 2014
Report Review
Miss. Florey - Chatham, Kent - June 2014

2 sets of brand new windows and window ledges installed in conservatory.

All looks very nice but had to be called back because as far as I am concerned, the handles were put on the wrong way round.

The Person who installed the windows was punctual and courteous.

The initial job was completed the same day as it was started but had to wait a while for someone to return to change the handles around.

4/5 Stars by on June 12th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. wendy kirby - Bean, Dartford - June 2014

A specific window was inquired about, a representative visited within the week, not for hours on end, like some others had done with a lot of blurb, gave me a quote within 30 mins for my specific needs.

I placed the order, and asked for it to be put on hold until the building was done. No problem, job done and dusted. If only Councils worked as fast!!!

5/5 Stars by on June 8th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. Plume - May 2014

Asked for a quote - due to domestic/caring responsibilities haven't been able to look into this further at the moment

Helpful and came on time

5/5 Stars by on May 28th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. Conlan - May 2014

I first used Britelite Windows in 2007 when I had a porch fitted. I was so pleased with their work that I had them back in April this year to have 6 triple glazed windows installed. The two workmen that came were very polite and worked hard to make sure the job was finished in a day. There was a problem with the glass in one window and also one of the window boards had been damaged in transit, which they reported that day, and a week later someone else came round and replaced both to my satisfaction. Very pleased with the windows although I wouldn't recommend having vents put in if you live on a busy road as I do, especially as you can lock the windows very slightly open for ventilation. All in all, I am very pleased and would definitely use them again and recommend them to friends and family.

5/5 Stars by on May 24th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. Newell - Chatham, Kent - May 2014

New windows and doors, very pleased with the work. Fitters were punctual and courteous and the work was carried out at the beginning of April 2014

4/5 Stars by on May 12th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. G - May 2014

Weve used Britelite twice, once in August last year and again in March. The first time we had two triple-glazed windows and the front door, the second time another three windows and the back door. Both times we found the salesman good, not pushy and gave us a straightforward price without a lot of messing around haggling, unlike some others we had quotes from. We had a slight problem with the first installation in that the fitters said the glass units were slightly too thick so although they got them in they had problems fitting the plastic glazing strips that hold them in place. They re-ordered the glass and another fitter came to put it in, however he didnt do a great job and the glazing strips still werent lined up well at the corners so I had to reject. They eventually sent the same guy back again to re-do, this time he did a better job. So we were pleased with the end result, less happy that it took three visits to get it right. However we decided to use them again to get the rest of the windows done, no problems this time, fitters were polite and efficient. I asked for the original installation date to be changed at short notice due to bad weather forecast, they changed it with no quibble. Were pleased with the new windows, we used to get a lot of condensation on our old double glazed bedroom window, none at all now. Also like it that the windows can be locked slightly open for ventilation, good for our toddlers bedroom.

4/5 Stars by on May 7th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. CLARKE - Ickenham, Uxbridge, Middlesex - May 2014

windows and doors triple glaze

very very good

yes

24 march 2014

5/5 Stars by on May 7th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. Clayson - Sellindge, Ashford, Kent - May 2014

2 Windows needed packing

Very quick and professional

Dead on time and very polite

28 April 2014

5/5 Stars by on May 6th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. Turner - May 2014

We had the downstairs windows replaced and the back door and patio doors. Whilst the quality is good I felt that we were squeezed in at Britelite's convenience not ours. The two workmen were courteous and tidy but both days they were late which apparently was due to staffing problems but on the second day I had to contact Britelite to find out where they were. Unfortunately, I was unable to inspect their work on the second day as I was at work. As a consequence I have had to ring Britelite for a call back which took two phone calls to achieve and I have to wait until the end of May. The work was carried out on 14th and 15th April. Despite this I would still recommend Britlite but if they offer to fit in the installation quicker than the original estimate be cautious.

3/5 Stars by on May 4th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. willard - Borough Green, Sevenoaks, Kent - May 2014

I live overseas & arranged by email to have new windows installed.

As far as I know the job has been completed & the tenants say that they are happy with the Brightlite installation

4/5 Stars by on May 3rd, 2014
Report Review
Mr. Buck - Beckenham, Kent - May 2014

The content of this review has been suspended.

1/5 Stars by on May 2nd, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. b hymers - Tunbridge Wells, Kent - May 2014

all windows and patio door replaced with brite lite triple glazing.

The installation went very well and the installer was very clean and tidy

the workmanship is of high standard, and was done on time in a courteous manner. the installation was done over 2 days on the 3rd and 4th of April. I am extremely happy with the work done. I would definitely recommend Brite Lite

5/5 Stars by on May 1st, 2014
Report Review
Mr. heffernan - Rochester, Kent - April 2014

The content of this review has been suspended.

2/5 Stars by on April 27th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. David Mrose - Maidenhead, Berkshire - April 2014

Great Price and Windows Quality is very high. Also a good installation even when I needed something checked they came back straigh away.. Very good service.

5/5 Stars by on April 27th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. Kemp - April 2014

The content of this review has been suspended.

1/5 Stars by on April 21st, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. Mullally - Borough Green, Sevenoaks, Kent - April 2014

Excellent experience. All new PVC windows, front door and back patio door. Was able to leave the work men alone for long periods whilst I went out to work etc and I felt very confident to do this. They were courteous and tidy within my home. I would recommend the company without hesitation. Thanks

5/5 Stars by on April 21st, 2014
Report Review
Show more reviews

Visitors are reminded that reviews should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.

How do you rate Britelite Windows?
Click stars to rate:
Your name:
Your email:
Postcode:
Review:

Describe your project

How good is the workmanship?

Were they punctual and courteous?

When was the work done?

I confirm that my only connection with this business is as a customer.
I confirm that this review is factually correct, a true reflection of my views and based on my own experiences.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Report Review

Your Email:
Please Select:
Comment:
Stuff

Arrange A Home Quote

Name:
House No.:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
I'm interested in:

Get a free Brochure

Name:
House No.:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
I'm interested in:

Get a Quote Online
request a quote for your requirements

Name:
House No.:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
Requirements:

Check Your Quote

You may be entitled to an extra discount from this company. Check your quote here for free and without obligation.

Name:
House No.:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
Quote Amount: £

Find an Approved Company

Name:
House No.:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
I'm interested in:
My budget is: £
Get the best deal for your home improvement project and access over 10,000 High Street savings too.

Register for a free account.

Name:
Email:
Phone:
House No.:
Postcode:

Login

Email:
Password:
Forgotten Password?