Best Local Company Award Winner

EYG (East Yorkshire Glazing)

5 stars 148 reviews

Address:

Wiltshire Road Hull East Yorkshire

Postcode:

HU46QQ

Tel:

0800 181888

Email:

info@eyggroup.com

Website:

Branches:

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Doncaster
Leeds
South Hykeham, Lincoln
Nottingham
Spalding, Lincolnshire
Hull

Positive Feedback 139

Negative Feedback 9

Only reviews that have been verified by us should be relied on.

Grantham, Lincolnshire - August 2016

This is the second lot of windows done by EYG.

They are excellent quality and look great, making the house brighter.

The fitting team were absolutely first class and did a fantastic job causing as little inconvenience as possible and were friendly and polite and very helpful.

I would recommend EYG to anyone thinking of getting replacement windows as they are great value for money and will save on heating bills long term while looking great.

Woodhall spa, Lincolnshire - August 2016

Excellent quality & service. We needed acoustic glass as we live on a busy main road. Since they have been installed we've had the best nights sleep for ages. The service was excellent & the workmen were very pleasant & cleaned up after the work was done

Hull, - August 2016

Excellent service from making my order to completion of work. Replacement of all windows and doors completed to a very high standard by Dean and Steve. Minimal mess. Thank you so much guys. Am so pleased with the quality and look of the windows and doors. Exactly what I envisaged.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Farley

Retford, Nottinghamshire - August 2016

Had eight windows and two doors fitted by eyg late 1980s.Since then had front porch and conservatory all by eyg.This week had new door from kitchen to conservatory and sliding door from living room to conservatory.Each time this company have visited we have been totally satisfied with quality of products and staff that have done the work.Dont think there is anything else to do but should something crop up we would certainly call EYG.

Company Response

Thank you for being such a loyal customer Mr Lamb

Peterborough, - July 2016

My wife and I had new windows Patio door front back and garage side door fitted last week the Fitters were very good polite and friendly. We are very pleased with the finished product and would recommend to our friends and family.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Cleveland - here is a link to our recommend a friend information

Peterborough, - July 2016

Me and the wife have had several windows and a door ( Front) fitted by EYG. They have always been prompt when attending a site visit to see what we wanted and again once that was decided to install. They have always been very tidy and clean and efficient with the installations finishing within 15 minutes of estimated time.

The only reason they have not got a 5 star rating is due to the number of phone calls we have received since about future work. I have explained that we are very satisfied with their products and workmanship but if we did want anything else done, we would not hesitate to contact them , and so could they please stop phoning.

This has finally seen to get through to sales but it is only 3 weeks since the last phone call so we are keeping our fingers crossed.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Lambert - if you would like to send your phone number to emarketing@eyggroup.com we will ensure it is removed from our database

Scarborough, North yorkshire - July 2016

I was pleased with the service I received when had new doors installed especially when unforeseen problems were encountered. Once the problem was rectified I contacted EYG and an installer came to complete the job. I look forward to hearing the windows in my flat have also been installed to the same high standard.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs Mudd

Lincoln, - July 2016

We were so pleased with the replacement roof that was fitted to our conservatory on the 21st and 22nd of June which has transformed the whole area. We were particularly impressed with the standard of workmanship and politeness of your staff and how clean the building area was kept.

We would certainly use EYG again if we required further work carried out. We would appreciate our comments to be passed to your staff who carried out the work

Mr. and Mrs. west

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. and Mrs. West- we will pass your feedback onto the team, enjoy the summer in your conservatory!

Whitby, North yorkshire - July 2016

Michael & Chris worked tirelessly for two days to fit two bow and a tilt and turn window to the front of the house. During the installation they liaised with us throughout ensuring all our requirements were met. They carried out the work cheerfully and efficiently, they are a credit to EYG. Many thanks.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Drinkwater - we will pass your feedback onto Michael & Chris

Doncaster, South yorkshire - July 2016

We have just had windows and doors replaced by EYG., and will add that we are extremely pleased and are very happy with the windows, doors and the staff who have been involved in this procedure. Starting from a gentleman called Michael who came to the door and spoke to me and left a leaflet and details to contact when we were ready. Upon on arranging an appointment, we had a Gentleman called MARTIN who I believe is the General Manager and Louise the beautiful lady who came with Martin and after measuring the windows and doors gave us the quote which we were able to afford and pleased then signed the papers. Then surveyor came and left with measurements, then came along Paul & Cark Ellis wih a van with all the doors and windows. They started the work and finished in 3/4 days. 8 windows, and 3 doors. We are so very happy and pleased with the work that they have done. All the EYG staff have been so wonderful and so helpful. I recommend EYG to all the people who are reading this message and say, PLEASE IF YOU ARE NEEDING NEW WINDOWS AND DOORS, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do call this company and have their wonderful staff who will come and oblige you with all the information that you will need and also come with a wonderful and affordable price which one can and will be able to afford to update your house. Which will up the price and make it look so expensive and beautiful and you will be proud to say

"HEY WORLD/PEOPLE COME AND LOOK AT OUR PROPERTY WHICH WE LOVE AND ADMIRE HOW BEAUTIFUL OUR PROPERTY LOOKS.

We would like to thank you, Martin, and Louise to give us an affordable price, Paul & Carl Ellis for fitting all the windows and doors of our house from the bottom of our hearts and may EYG get compliments like this from more people who takes you Trustworthy and Affordable company more work.

Yours sincerely,

We are : Mr Suresh (Raj) and Sister Ms. Kamal Jetha from Doncaster. South Yorkshire.

Company Response

Thank you so much for the review we are thrilled with your comments and will pass them onto the team.

Lincoln, - July 2016

Another first rate job by EYG. This is the second occassion that we have used their services in differing locations and have yet to be disappointed. The salesman who called at our house was very knowledgeable about his product and we were kept fully informed of key dates by the installation team who were extremely helpful. Fitters turned up promptly and when expected and delivered a very high standard of work. Minor niggles identified during the installation were quickly resolved. The quality of EYGs Windows and doors is excellent and we are very pleased with the new appearance of our house, which also feels noticeably warmer and the noise from a nearby road has been significantly reduced. We would have no hesitation in recommending EYG to other potential customers.

Company Response

Thank you so much for the review really pleased your house is warmer and noise from the road has reduced

Pickering, North yorkshire - June 2016

I had a window from East Yorkshire Glazing installed more than 20 years ago and it is still as good as it was from the day it was installed. I can recommend the quality of EYG without hesitation. I have since had a patio door installed and again excellent service and quality

Company Response

Thank you for your reviews Mrs Appleby, glad to be of service

Filey, North yorkshire - June 2016

After having soffits and fascias fitted at our last bungalow, we had no hesitation in choosing EYG when we moved house and wanted a conservatory. Everything, from start to finish, is handled very professionally, but friendly. Now we are having a new garage door. We will certainly be recommending EYG to family and friends.

Company Response

Hi Mrs Pearson thank you for the review. Here is our recommend a friend link http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Hull, - June 2016

Every one at EYG have been very helpful, the only problem his the length of time it taking to get my conservatory erected. I ordered it on 23rd March it won't be erected till the 14th July.

Company Response

Hi Mr Medd thank you for the review. We apologies for the delay - the summer has not been kind to us this year and wet weather has caused us delays. Hopefully the weather will get better so you can enjoy your conservatory - thank you for your patience.

Beverley, North humberside - June 2016

Great service at a very good price. Did everything they said they would. Have no hesitation in recommending EYG.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Bolt - Recommend a friend a earn cash http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Bridlington, North humberside - June 2016

I have just had a new composite front door fitted by Lewis and Luke. I am absolutely delighted by the quality of the door and it looks better than I had imagined it would. The fitters Lewis and Luke were extremely professional and efficient yet warm and friendly. They fitted the door and side panel extremely quickly and cleaned up after themselves.

I would have no hesitation in using EYG again . Thank you for your service

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Born, we will pass your feedback to Lewis and Luke

Spalding, Lincolnshire - May 2016

Everything was first class fitter ,was so very helpful .on time ,clean left everything Spick and span ,

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. & Mrs. Buffham

Whitby, North yorkshire - May 2016

The first time we had work done was in the early nineties. Last work was done in April. I can honestly say that the company only gets better. From the initial visit right through to the fitting, everyone I came in contact with was extremely helpful and pleasant. Great job done by all departments.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Cook

Spalding, Lincolnshire - May 2016

Efficient and friendly service from both the work force and office staff. We have already had further work (new double glazed window installed) undertaken.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. Browning glad to have your repeat business

Hull, - May 2016

We had a new front door fitted. An initial appointment was arranged very quickly and we were given a quote we were happy with. Further contacts were all very professional and our fitting was to a high standard.

We are very happy with our new door and would recommend to a friend.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs. Bridger here is our recommend a friend link http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Click here to load more reviews...
Visitors are reminded that reviews should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.

Visit Online: