Best Local Company Award Winner

EYG (East Yorkshire Glazing)

5 stars 137 reviews

Address:

Wiltshire Road Hull East Yorkshire

Postcode:

HU46QQ

Tel:

0800 181888

Email:

info@eyggroup.com

Website:

Branches:

Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Doncaster
Leeds
South Hykeham, Lincoln
Nottingham
Spalding, Lincolnshire
Hull

Positive Feedback 128

Negative Feedback 9

Only reviews that have been verified by us should be relied on.

Pickering, North yorkshire - June 2016

I had a window from East Yorkshire Glazing installed more than 20 years ago and it is still as good as it was from the day it was installed. I can recommend the quality of EYG without hesitation. I have since had a patio door installed and again excellent service and quality

Company Response

Thank you for your reviews Mrs Appleby, glad to be of service

Filey, North yorkshire - June 2016

After having soffits and fascias fitted at our last bungalow, we had no hesitation in choosing EYG when we moved house and wanted a conservatory. Everything, from start to finish, is handled very professionally, but friendly. Now we are having a new garage door. We will certainly be recommending EYG to family and friends.

Company Response

Hi Mrs Pearson thank you for the review. Here is our recommend a friend link http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Hull, - June 2016

Every one at EYG have been very helpful, the only problem his the length of time it taking to get my conservatory erected. I ordered it on 23rd March it won't be erected till the 14th July.

Company Response

Hi Mr Medd thank you for the review. We apologies for the delay - the summer has not been kind to us this year and wet weather has caused us delays. Hopefully the weather will get better so you can enjoy your conservatory - thank you for your patience.

Beverley, North humberside - June 2016

Great service at a very good price. Did everything they said they would. Have no hesitation in recommending EYG.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Bolt - Recommend a friend a earn cash http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Bridlington, North humberside - June 2016

I have just had a new composite front door fitted by Lewis and Luke. I am absolutely delighted by the quality of the door and it looks better than I had imagined it would. The fitters Lewis and Luke were extremely professional and efficient yet warm and friendly. They fitted the door and side panel extremely quickly and cleaned up after themselves.

I would have no hesitation in using EYG again . Thank you for your service

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Born, we will pass your feedback to Lewis and Luke

Spalding, Lincolnshire - May 2016

Everything was first class fitter ,was so very helpful .on time ,clean left everything Spick and span ,

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. & Mrs. Buffham

Whitby, North yorkshire - May 2016

The first time we had work done was in the early nineties. Last work was done in April. I can honestly say that the company only gets better. From the initial visit right through to the fitting, everyone I came in contact with was extremely helpful and pleasant. Great job done by all departments.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Cook

Spalding, Lincolnshire - May 2016

Efficient and friendly service from both the work force and office staff. We have already had further work (new double glazed window installed) undertaken.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. Browning glad to have your repeat business

Hull, - May 2016

We had a new front door fitted. An initial appointment was arranged very quickly and we were given a quote we were happy with. Further contacts were all very professional and our fitting was to a high standard.

We are very happy with our new door and would recommend to a friend.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs. Bridger here is our recommend a friend link http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Barton-upon-humber, South humberside - May 2016

New bay and supporting brick work completed end of April.the job was done by Bob and Chris who arrived on time and left every leaving everything in a clean and tidy manner at end of the day

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. Smith, we will pass your feedback onto the installers

Hornsea, North humberside - May 2016

Downstairs and upstairs bay windows in a 1920,s house 100 yards from the sea, installed on 19,20,23and 24th May 2016. The installers Paul and Carl Ellis could not have done a better job, they were very conscientious, courteous , polite, professional and very punctual, as were the Estimator and Surveyor.

We previously had UPVC double glazed windows installed but these EYG windows are far superior, providing less noise from the sea and no draughts unlike the previous ones.

In conclusion we could not have had a better job done by a better firm with such a competitive price. and will definitely recommend EYG and use them again when more work needs doing.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. Kilvington, we will pass your feedback onto the installers

Filey, North yorkshire - May 2016

We had a set of sliding patio doors fitted. The company were professional throughout. They were on time for all appointments, from the initial meeting with the sales person, then the surveyor and finally the fitting team. The doors fitted well and look great. Would definitely recommend them

Company Response

Thank you for the review Ms. Freeman

York, - May 2016

We had considered having our conservatory roof changed for a hybrid one, for the last two years. After much investigation we decided to invest, and have a room that we can use all the year round. I have known EYG since the early 1980's (as I used to inspect their lifting gear) when upvc and d/glazing was in its infancy. The sales, product knowledge, design (the old way - not by cad cam), product and fitting service, has been 1st class. Well done to the whole team!

Company Response

Thanks for the lovely review Mr. & Mrs. G. T Law, we will pass onto the team

Cottingham, North humberside - May 2016

An excellent service from making enquiries to the completion of the work. We had previously used your service several years ago and the windows still looked perfect, so having moved property and needing word carried out there was no hesitation in selecting EYG again., and how pleased we are. Rob and Chris are excellent employees, their workmanship is of the highest standards and they have transformed the house with new windows and doors giving it so much natural light. There was little clearing up to be done as they were both methodical and considerate and we shall have no hesitation in recommending them and your company to others, thank you again

Company Response

Thanks for the lovely review Mr. & Mrs. Humphrey, really pleased you came back to us

Bridlington, North humberside - May 2016

I am happy with price, happy with fitters & the windows look good. Still waiting for a couple of items to be completed but they are ready & I have a date. Large double glazed Georgian Bays, front door panel & a couple of small windows plus front facias & sofits . Would be happy to have EYG for the rest when we are ready.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs. Langley

York, - April 2016

replacements of soffits and barge boards

the job was done to a high standard by courteous and punctual staff

the job was done approx. 2 weeks ago

Company Response

thanks for the review Mr Barker if you recommend us to others you can earn cash http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Woodhall spa, Lincolnshire - April 2016

I had a conservatory replaced by EYG 4 weeks ago, cannot fault the product but the installation did not go very smoothly. Two guys turned up and proceeded to dismantle the old conservatory before realising they were not qualified to do the job. Everything was replaced and made secure. A week later two other guys turned up and did a good job but they were unable to finish it due to not having all the correct parts, some were the wrong size. Another week goes by and eventually it is finished. As I said the product is great but something is wrong somewhere in the organisation side.

Company Response

Hi Mr Hensby - We would like some more information about your job so we can investigate this and ensure there are no problems in the future. Please could you email your full address and tel to emarketing@eyggroup.com - many thanks

Driffield, North humberside - March 2016

Lewis Adams & Chris Costigan were both great guys and went the extra mile to cpmplete the job to a high standard whilst always being aware of site tidyness and internal cleanliness. Would recommend to anyone.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Stabler, we will pass on your lovely feedback to the team

Hull, - March 2016

Just had windows and door fitted to existing open porch. What a difference it has made to the look of the house. They said it would only take half a day which it did. Very professional job done, looks brilliant. So pleased we decided to get it done. Thanks to Ben and Lewis for job well done.

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mrs Drury - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn money http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Hull, - March 2016

having had our Georgian windows fitted by Paul@Carl Ellis on the 7th march 2016 both of these men where very good at what they did and made a really good job also they were so clean in what they did We would recommend them to any one So please with our purchase

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mr. Coverdale - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn money http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Click here to load more reviews...
Visitors are reminded that reviews should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.

Visit Online: