x
All Craftsmen is a home improvement company with a difference.
After 25 years of working with hundreds of home improvement companies we now employ local specialist craftsmen in all areas of the UK.
We can take care of your home improvement project and give you real buying power.
VERIFY ME AS A GENUINE CUSTOMER
AND SEND ME A FREE GOLD CARD
Name:
Address:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
Preferred Supplier:  
Price Quoted:  
Brief Description:  
Gold Cards are provided subject to availability. No cash alternative.

Arrange a Quote

Please enter your details to arrange a quotation via us and then you can claim a free Gold Card.

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Address:
Requirements:

Claim a Free Gold Card

Enter your details to claim a free Gold Card.

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Address:
Requirements:
I had a quote from:
Amount Quoted:

Check and Compare Prices
Click here to get an instant guide price
for your requirements from this company.
Arrange a Home Quote
Click here to arrange a free home quote
from this company without obligation
Request a Free Brochure
Click here to order a free brochure
from this company without obligation

Visit Website

EYG (East Yorkshire Aluminium & Glass Ltd)
Address: Wiltshire Road
Hull
East Yorkshire
Postcode: HU4 6QQ
Tel: 01482 566999
Email: info@eyggroup.com
Website:

Branches in:

Doncaster. DN13EN
Leeds. LS157JR
South Hykeham, Lincoln. LN69NT
Nottingham. NG51FW
Spalding, Lincolnshire. PE112HA
Hull. HU46QQ
Positive Feedback
42
Negative Feedback
5
Mr. B SPENCE - Huddersfield - July 2014

New door panel as upvc had separated from glass allowing rain water to pour inside door. Fabric had also cracked. Within guarantee period.

Good workmanship but the quality of the leaded glass is nowhere near that of the original that I paid ?1400 for.

Punctual and courteous.

6 June 2014

2/5 Stars by on July 10th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. Power - Winteringham, Scunthorpe, South Humberside - July 2014

Your installation team ,were an excellent pair of craftsmen.

I cannot fault their attention to detail throughout and the care they took in and outside the property.

Your products are of an excellent standard,but as you will agree, it is the standard of installation on which the overall job is judged and on this occasion the work was exemplary.

5/5 Stars by on July 3rd, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. Mold - June 2014

We've had all our windows, doors, guttering etc. replaced by EYG. We found the workmen polite, courteous, and very tidy. The quality of the work was excellent and we really liked the softer styling of the bleeding and window encasements. There were, apparently a few scratches on one window pane (we couldn't see them) and the glass was duly changed.

When fitting the windows, the surveyor missed a crack above the window caused by the previous window installer. So the company removed the faulty brickwork, put in a steel lintel and replaced the bricks, entirely at their own cost and with no real disruption to ourselves.

We had our guttering replaced a while ago and in between the quote being made and the bill needing paying, the VAT rate was reduced and so was our bill accordingly.

Only giving 4 stars because at our previous house our windows had a large vent option as well as a smaller vent opening ( difficult to explain really) which EYG windows didn't.

4/5 Stars by on June 10th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. hopgood - Thorne, Doncaster, South Yorkshire - May 2014

We have used EYG for several projects including door and window replacement and a large conservatory over the last 15 years - always excellent quality, professional workmanship - tidy and clean. Turn up when expected and explained all stages of the installation 10 year guarantee just the icing on the cake - I called about a problem with the front door 7 years after being fitted and they were out the next day

5/5 Stars by on May 27th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. Walker - Hunmanby, Filey, North Yorkshire - May 2014

The content of this review has been suspended.

2/5 Stars by on May 20th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. Dawson - May 2014

The content of this review has been suspended.

1/5 Stars by on May 2nd, 2014
Report Review
Mr. & Mrs. Potter - Bridlington, North Humberside - April 2014

NEW FACIA AND SOFITTS , GOOD WORK FORCE GOOD JOB DONE THANKS, PRICE NOT TOO BAD,

4/5 Stars by on April 28th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. clegg - April 2014

The content of this review has been suspended.

4/5 Stars by on April 24th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. Brian Floater - Irton, Scarborough, North Yorkshire - April 2014

New conservatory, on existing dwarf wall. To retain old grape vine (hard pruned in advance of start of work).

Excellent and professional throughout.

Work completed Friday 21st March.

This summer, the vine leaves along the roof will give excellent dappled shade from sunlight.

5/5 Stars by on April 16th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. Paul Beardmore - Belper, Derbyshire - March 2014

Excellent work by both fitters. Generally took care of my door with no damage having to repaired. Indeed a small scratch on one of the window panes was found by one of the fitters which I had not seen. This will be replaced soon. The only reason five stars could not be given is that they made a mess of the drive which took me two hours to clean up with my pressure washer.

4/5 Stars by on March 30th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. DAINSWORTH - February 2014

22/02/2014

Thank you EYG for getting something so right that other supposedly leading window manufactures couldn?t ?

I salute you I couldn?t have wished for more.

You have the ultimate A Team, They are the jewel in EYG?s crown they did everything I asked for and involved me every step of the way.

Bricklayers and plasterers?Father and son John and Steve

Window installers ? Carl and Lee

On time? arrived when they said they would

Hard working? never stopped

Clean? left every night a tidy work place

It is so refreshing to have something followed through from beginning to the end without problems

Congratulations EYG

Mrs D Ainsworth

5/5 Stars by on February 22nd, 2014
Report Review
Mr. David Burman - February 2014

I cancelled the original installation on the morning it was due (05/12/2013) due to 70mph + gale force winds. EYG re-scheduled for 10/01/2014. The Installation team arrived slightly early at 0900 as opposed to 0930 but I was ready for them anyway. The men were pleasant and courteous took care of the surrounding areas during the fitting of two patio doors. I was very pleased with the work there being hardly any dust, dirt etc to clear away and little if any disturbance to the existing decor. With the weather as it is I've had little opportunity to use the doors but don't expect any problems with that aspect

5/5 Stars by on February 11th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. & Mrs. Woodham - Fishtoft, Boston, Lincolnshire - January 2014

10 windows, Front door and patio doors, time estimated three days, arrived on time, all workmanship first rate, left NO mess both the guys were polite at all times, did a fantastic job, treated us and our house with respect.

Martin and Anthony, from Nottingham, thank you both very much for a fantastic job, we would recommend you both and highly rate the work you carried out for us.

work was carried out between 22 to 24 January 2014.

5/5 Stars by on January 24th, 2014
Report Review
Mr. Smalley - Dewsbury, West Yorkshire - January 2014

New windows installed 7 in total.

Workmanship very good from start to finish, removal of old windows & fitting of new first class, would recommend the two fitters to anyone.

Arrived at time they stated & were always pleasant & they cleaned up when finished, very little for me to tidy up.

Work was completed in December over two days.

1/5 Stars by on January 9th, 2014
Report Review
Mrs. Gilbert - Tongue End, Spalding, Lincolnshire - January 2014

One year on from having a new conservatory fitted and we are still having issues with this company.

There is a total lack of comuncations with the company and their customers.

I have just spent New Years day constanly emptying 10 bowls which I had to put down to catch all the rain water from the roof leak, beacause the fitters used the wrong sealer for glass roofs.

Customer Services are not there for the customers, they are just a sales team.

I am still waiting for somebody to reply to my e-mail.

One unhappy customer

1/5 Stars by on January 2nd, 2014
Report Review
Mr. McGhie - Thorpe Willoughby, Selby, North Yorkshire - December 2013

Great product, but lack of info between ordering and production meant that the opportunity for fitting was missed. I then had to get a third party to fit door and window and they were rubbish. However, EYG did provide support which resulted in the job getting done some 2 weeks after it should have been completed. get the comms between depts right and it would have been 5 *

4/5 Stars by on December 30th, 2013
Report Review
Mr. HUDSON - Doncaster, South Yorkshire - December 2013

REP WAS VERY GOOD, WELL INFORMED POLITE, RESPECTFUL, ON TIME

5/5 Stars by on December 4th, 2013
Report Review
Mr. & Mrs. hiscock - Sutton-on-sea, Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire - October 2013

we have now had our orangery and back and front doors for a year now 2012

apart from a few initial problems which were sorted out promptly we would

highly recommend this company

the workmanship is of a high quality they were courteous (the only problem was we live two hours from hull which meant the arrived at ten o'clock and left at two so it a little longer)

5/5 Stars by on October 13th, 2013
Report Review
Mrs. Jenny Hayman - Hull - August 2013

Conservatory.

Excellent workmanship

All workmen were punctual and courteous

The work was carried out in May/June 2013

4/5 Stars by on August 25th, 2013
Report Review
Mr. paul brown - Scotter, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire - August 2013

Exellent product and service and warranty we had trouble with 2 blown glazing units and they where replaced within 2 weeks

5/5 Stars by on August 2nd, 2013
Report Review
Show more reviews

Visitors are reminded that reviews should not be read as fact but as the opinion of the person who left the comment.

How do you rate EYG (East Yorkshire Aluminium & Glass Ltd)?
Click stars to rate:
Your name:
Your email:
Postcode:
Review:

Describe your project

How good is the workmanship?

Were they punctual and courteous?

When was the work done?

I confirm that my only connection with this business is as a customer.
I confirm that this review is factually correct, a true reflection of my views and based on my own experiences.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Report Review

Your Email:
Please Select:
Comment:
Stuff

Arrange A Home Quote

Name:
House No.:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
I'm interested in:

Get a free Brochure

Name:
House No.:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
I'm interested in:

Get a Quote Online
request a quote for your requirements

Name:
House No.:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
Requirements:

Check Your Quote

You may be entitled to an extra discount from this company. Check your quote here for free and without obligation.

Name:
House No.:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
Quote Amount: £

Find an Approved Company

Name:
House No.:
Postcode:
Phone:
Email:
I'm interested in:
My budget is: £
Get the best deal for your home improvement project and access over 10,000 High Street savings too.

Register for a free account.

Name:
Email:
Phone:
House No.:
Postcode:

Login

Email:
Password:
Forgotten Password?